top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Board, Commission, and Committee Appointments

In early March, 42 individuals participated in a public hearing to be appointed or reappointed to six Prince George’s County boards, commissions, and committees. We are proud to announce the following appointments and reappointments:

Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission: Ms. Regina Speed-Bost will serve as Prince George’s County’s third representative on the Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission (WSSC).

Agricultural Resources Advisory Committee: Ms. Pharyn E. Smith, Mr. William “Bill” O. Ritchie, Jr., Dr. Darren T. Gibson, Ms. Essita R. Duncan, Mr. Daniel A. Donohue, Mr. Steven E. Darcey, and Ms. Jo-Ann Romano.

Advisory Committee on Aging: Ms. Vanecia L. Davis, Ms. Gretchen D. Lofland, Ms. Margarett Baltimore, Ms. Kym D. Taylor, Mr. Eddie R. Jordon, Ms. Ida R. Fletcher, Ms. Erica E. Noble, Ms. Michelle Y. Blanc, Mr. Mark Harrison, and Ms. Gwendolyn A. Drummond.

Board of Social Services: Mr. Nathaniel L. Wallace, Ms. Salome T. Peters, Dr. Shirley Newton-Guest, Ms. Wanda D. Smith, Ms. Dorothy E. Duppins, Ms. Stephanie SJ Cox, Ms. Audrey B. Chase, Ms. Delores Furman, Ms. Caprina A. Harris, and Mr. Kenneth L. White.

Commission for Women: Ms. Deborah C. Wilder, Ms. Robbie W. Terry, Ms. Sharon J. Smith, Ms. Bea M. Rodgers, Dr. Denise C. McCain, Dr. Maritza E. Gonzalez, Ms. Lanta Evans-Motte, Ms. Shauntelle E. Coleman, Ms. Maria Ivonne Rivera, and Ms. Carolyn White-Washington.

Nuisance Abatement Board: Mr. Douglas Roeser, Ms. Betty J. Williams, Mr. Antoinne J. Beidleman, and Ms. Shirley Lathern.


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page